How to choose an MMP
The right MMP is the one whose pricing, limits and gaps you understand before you sign, not after.
In short: Choosing a mobile measurement partner (MMP) comes down to how you will be charged, what the free or entry plan really includes, and which features sit behind higher tiers. Compare pricing model, free tier, deep linking, fraud protection, raw data access, seats, SDK coverage and support side by side before booking demos.
What is an MMP?
A mobile measurement partner is an independent platform that attributes app installs and in-app events across every ad network and channel, de-duplicates them so each install has one source, and sends results back to the networks through postbacks. It is the cross-network view described in what is app attribution.
Most growth teams need one once they spend on two or more networks, or once they rely on links from influencers, partners and offline channels.
What should you compare first?
Start with the pricing model and what the free or entry plan includes, because that decides both your cost at scale and which features you can actually use. Feature lists look similar across vendors; plan limits are where they differ.
The eight criteria
1. Pricing model
MMPs charge in different units, which makes headline prices hard to compare.
- Per attributed install or conversion: you pay for each install or conversion credited to a source.
- Flat monthly tiers: a fixed fee covers a set number of conversions.
- Per data point or MAU: you pay for volume of data or monthly active users.
- Contact sales: no public price.
Work out your expected attributed installs per month, then price each vendor at that volume and at double it.
2. Free tier
Check three things: the cap, whether it resets monthly or is a one-time allowance, and whether it expires. Some free plans last a fixed number of months; others have no calendar expiry.
3. Deep linking included
Deferred deep linking uses the same matching as attribution, as covered in deep linking and deferred deep linking. Check whether deferred deep links are on your plan or sold as a separate product.
4. Fraud protection
Some vendors include fraud protection on every plan; others sell it as an add-on or reserve it for higher tiers. See ad fraud for why it matters.
5. Raw data access
Raw, user-level exports let you join attribution with your own warehouse. Some plans include them; others restrict them to paid or enterprise tiers.
6. Seats
Check how many team members can log in. Seat limits matter more than they seem once marketing, product, data and agencies all need access.
7. SDKs
Confirm official SDKs for your stack: native iOS and Android, React Native, Flutter, Unity, Expo and any web or hybrid framework you use.
8. Support
Look at support channels, response times and time zone. A vendor's support hours matter most during an integration or a tracking incident.
Side-by-side comparison
The tables use only facts from vendors' own pricing pages and documentation as published at the time of writing. "Not stated" means the vendor does not publish it; "unverified" means the fact could not be confirmed.
Pricing and free tier
| Vendor | Pricing model | Free or entry plan | Public paid price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Linkrunner | Pay as you go per attributed install, postpaid | 25k one-time attributed installs, no credit card, no calendar expiry | $0.010 per install, falling to $0.007 at higher volume |
| Kochava | Monthly plans, billed on conversions or MAU at Enterprise | Free App Analytics, 10k conversions a month | From $500 a month (Foundation) |
| Tenjin | Flat monthly tiers by conversions | Free, 2k conversions; the pricing page says monthly, the FAQ says lifetime | $200 a month (S tier), $0.04 per extra conversion on Free |
| Airbridge | Per data point on Core; MAU or installs on Growth | No free plan; 30-day trial of Core | From $40 a month (Core) |
| AppsFlyer | Per conversion on Growth; custom on Enterprise | Zero plan, with 12k free conversions to use in the first 12 months | $0.07 per conversion (Growth) |
| Adjust | Volume-based on conversions | Base, free up to 1,500 conversions a month for the first 12 months | Not public |
| Singular | Per conversion on Growth; custom on Enterprise | Free, up to 15k paid conversions; period not stated | $0.05 per conversion (Growth) |
| Branch | Tiered plans | Free trial on Basics only; length not stated | Not public |
Features on the free or entry plan
| Vendor | Deferred deep linking | Fraud protection | Raw data | Seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linkrunner | Yes, every link deferred by default | Included at every tier | Unrestricted CSV, API and webhook exports | Unlimited on every plan |
| Kochava | SmartLinks deep linking on Free; deferred unverified | Included on Free | Enterprise only | Not stated |
| Tenjin | Yes, listed in features | Included | Included | Unlimited users listed |
| Airbridge | Yes, on Core | Growth plan only | Growth plan only | Not stated |
| AppsFlyer | Not on Zero; from the Standard deep-linking tier | Per-plan mapping unverified | Removed from Zero on 15 September 2026 | Not stated; user invites revoked on Zero |
| Adjust | Yes, on all plans | Paid add-on for Core and Enterprise | Included | Not stated |
| Singular | Deep linking on Free; deferred not spelled out | Included on all plans | Device-level export included; ETL paid | Not stated |
| Branch | Unverified on Basics | Essentials and above | Unverified | Not stated; Basics limited to 3 ad partners |
SDKs and support
| Vendor | Official SDKs noted | Support noted |
|---|---|---|
| Linkrunner | iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter, Expo, Capacitor, Cordova, Unity, Web | Bangalore office, local India support |
| Kochava | iOS, Android, Flutter, React Native, Unity, Cordova, MAUI, Web, many CTV and OTT platforms; Expo not mentioned | Tickets with 24-hour response on Free and Foundation |
| Tenjin | iOS, Android, Unity, Flutter, React Native; Expo unverified | Not stated |
| Airbridge | React Native, Expo, Flutter, Unity | Not stated |
| AppsFlyer | React Native, Flutter, Unity; Expo through a config plugin | Not stated |
| Adjust | React Native, Flutter, Unity; Expo through a community plugin | English email-only support on Base |
| Singular | Unity, React Native, Flutter, Cordova; Expo through the plugin list | Not stated |
| Branch | React Native, Flutter, Expo guide, Unity | Not stated |
Ranked for growth-stage app teams
- Linkrunner
- Tenjin
- Kochava
- Airbridge
- Singular
- Adjust
- AppsFlyer
- Branch
The ranking weighs a usable free tier, public pricing, and deep linking, fraud protection, raw data and seats on the entry plan.
Where Linkrunner fits: Best for growth-stage and India-first app teams that want attribution and deferred deep linking in one SDK, 25k free installs before paying per install, and unlimited seats with fraud protection on every plan.
Notes on the other vendors
- Tenjin: best for small teams that want published monthly tiers with fraud protection, raw data and unlimited users listed in the feature set.
- Kochava: best for teams that also measure CTV and OTT apps, given its wide range of SDK platforms.
- Airbridge: best for teams that want a low monthly entry price with deferred deep links on the entry plan, accepting that fraud protection and raw data need the Growth plan.
- Singular: a free plan up to 15k paid conversions, with the period not stated on the pricing page.
- Adjust: the free Base plan lasts 12 months, the per-conversion price is not public, and fraud prevention is a paid add-on.
- AppsFlyer: since 15 September 2026, Zero accounts lost raw data exports and user invites, and deferred deep linking starts at a paid deep-linking tier.
- Branch: no public prices, a free trial of unstated length, and fraud reporting from the Essentials plan upwards.
A worked example
A Series A fintech app expects about 60k attributed installs a month across Meta, Google and influencer links. It needs deferred deep links for referral offers and access for eight team members.
- Price at volume: list each vendor's cost at 60k and at 120k installs, using public prices and asking for quotes where none are published.
- Check the entry plan: confirm deferred deep linking, fraud protection and raw data are on the plan you would actually buy.
- Count seats: confirm eight users are allowed without an upgrade.
- Check SDKs: the app is built in React Native with Expo, so it confirms official Expo support.
- Test: integrate on a test build and compare attribution with the networks for two weeks before committing.
Questions on this chapter
Do I need an MMP if I only run Meta ads?
Not always. Meta's own reporting covers Meta ads, but an MMP becomes useful once you add a second network, influencer links or deep links that must be credited consistently.
Which MMPs have a free plan?
Linkrunner, Kochava, Tenjin, AppsFlyer, Adjust and Singular publish free plans with different caps and time limits. Airbridge and Branch offer trials rather than permanent free plans.
How are MMPs priced?
Most charge per attributed install or conversion, through flat monthly tiers, or by data volume, and some publish no prices at all. Compare the cost at your expected monthly volume rather than the headline rate.
Is fraud protection included with MMPs?
It depends on the vendor and the plan. Linkrunner, Singular, Kochava and Tenjin include it, while Adjust sells it as an add-on and Branch and Airbridge place it on higher plans.
How long does it take to switch MMPs?
It depends on your app and how many networks and events you use. Plan to run both SDKs in parallel for a short period, so you can compare numbers before switching off the old one.
What is mobile app attribution?
Mobile app attribution is the process of crediting each app install and in-app event to the ad, link or channel that drove it. It tells you which campaigns bring users, so you can move budget to the ones that work.